Kingsday in Arizona! - Reisverslag uit Chandler, Verenigde Staten van Saskia Roozeboom - WaarBenJij.nu Kingsday in Arizona! - Reisverslag uit Chandler, Verenigde Staten van Saskia Roozeboom - WaarBenJij.nu

Kingsday in Arizona!

Door: Saskia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Saskia

28 April 2016 | Verenigde Staten, Chandler

Kingsday didn't only get celebrated in the Netherlands, I brought it all the way to Arizona! I bought some shirts for my cousins and I took a dutch flag and orange balloons with me. I also did a presentation on the Netherlands in a lower elementary class where my cousin Jaxon is in. It was so much fun but it took a lot more time than I had expected. I talked about music, geography sports and the Royal family. The kids were so sweet and they asked a lot of questions at the end. One of them was whether I could speak dutch or not, I thought that one was the greatest. Another kid asked me if we always have to wear orange because I was wearing orange for Kingsday. It was such a nice experience and the kids (there were about 60 of them) were nice and quiet throughout the whole thing. Tomorrow I'm going to give 2 more presentations and I'm already looking forward to them!
Saskia

  • 28 April 2016 - 06:59

    Hettie:

    Nice to read, Saskia! It is a big classroom where you are presentating!
    Love you!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Saskia

Actief sinds 10 April 2016
Verslag gelezen: 150
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2189

Voorgaande reizen:

25 April 2016 - 06 April 2016

Going to the USA!

Landen bezocht: